Contact Us  | 


Welcome to our Malta Dorothean Province Website!
Here you will find information about our convents, schools, hostel and other apostolic work. The Malta Province includes our two Convents in the United Kingdom. You can also get in touch with us by using the contact page.



Paola Frassinetti - Our Foundress
The Sisters of St Dorothy were founded by Paola Frassinetti. Paula was the only daughter among four brothers who eventually became priests. Paula’s mother died when the girl was nine years old. In need of a substitute mother, Paula turned to Our Lady. Click here to read more about our foundress.



The Congregation
The congregation is international and its main work is education in a wide sense. Click here to see the International Congregation website.



The Dorotheans in Malta
The Dorotheans came to Malta in 1911. Today we are 26 sisters working in our three schools Malta and 7 sisters working in the United Kingdom. Another 13 Maltese sisters work in the United States of America, in the Philippines, Taiwan, Switzerland and Italy. Click here to read more about the Dorotheans in Malta.



The Malta Province Administration details:
The Provincial is Sr. Celia Agius

The Provincie Council Members are:
Sr. Anne Borg
Sr. Frances Galea
Sr. Marie Louse Mifsud
Sr Doris Zahra

The Provincial Bursar is Sr Frances Galea.


School Gallery

Various images from St Dorothy's School
(Click on any thumbnail to enlarge)

   Mission Statement


Malta Dorothean Province, Mdina Road, Zebbug, MALTA Disclaimer   |   Privacy Policy   |   Links
Tel: (+356) 21 466 175 - Fax: (+356) 21 466 182